Follow

Re-Engagement Plugin

Instructions for Re-Engagement Plugin

 

The Re-engagement Plugin can be used to send messages to users, managers or users and their managers.

  • Upon completion of an activity
  • When they have failed to complete an activity within a set time (after delay)

 

Turn on Re-Engagement Plugin

This step is possibly already completed but it is helpful to know where to turn the plugin off and on.

  • Select Manage activities from the Site administration block > Plugins
  • Here you will see a list of all the available activities
  • Find Reengagement
  • The eye icon on the 4th row allows you to alter if this activity is hidden or visible.
    • Hidden, greyed out with a cross through it
    • Visible, Color eye icon

 

Re-Engagement upon activity completion

Before we get started you will need a course page with an activity set up with completion set.

You may have more than one Reengagement per activity

 

  1. Select Turn editing on
  2. Select the Reengagement activity from Add an activity or resource
  3. Give the Reengagement activity a name
    1. Users with editing rights on a course page see this.
    2. Make it descriptive ie ReEngagement {activity name} after completion
  4. In the Reengagement details section
    1. Select On Completion from the Email User dropdown
    2. Select either User, Manager or User and Manager depending on who you want to receive the message.
    3. Set Email Delay to 5 Minutes
    4. Configure the email using to the user
      1. Email Subject (User)
      2. Email Content (User)
    5. If needed configure the email to the manager using
      1. Email Subject (Manager)
      2. Email Content (Manager)
    6. In the Restrict Access Section
      1. Select Activity completion from Add restriction
      2. Select the Activity you would like to use as the message trigger from the drop down
    7. Select Save and return to course

Don’t forget to test!

 

 

 

RE-Engagement after delay

Before we get started you will need a course page with an activity set up with completion set.

You may have more than one Reengagement per activity

  1. Select Turn editing on
  2. Select the Reengagement activity from Add an activity or resource
  3. Give the Reengagement activity a name
    1. Users with editing rights on a course page see this.
    2. Make it descriptive ie ReEngagement {activity name} after x time delay
  4. In the Reengagement details section
    1. Select After Delay from the Email User dropdown
    2. Select either User, Manager or User and Manager depending on who you want to receive the message.
    3. Set Email Delay to desired delay.
    4. Configure the email using to the user
      1. Email Subject (User)
      2. Email Content (User)
    5. If needed configure the email to the manager using
      1. Email Subject (Manager)
      2. Email Content (Manager)
    6. You will want to tick Supress email if target activity complete
    7. Choose the activity that you are targeting with the Reengagement activity.
  5. Select Save and return to course

 

Email place holders

When configuring the e-mails sent from the plugin there are limited place holders you can use. If need to use them properly wrap them with "percentage" (%) symbols. Available substitutions are given below

  •  %courseshortname%
  •  %coursefullname%
  •  %courseid%
  •  %userfirstname%
  •  %userlastname%
  •  %userid%
  •  %usercity%
  •  %userinstitution%
  •  %userdepartment%

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk