Follow

Instructions for Re-Engagement Plugin

The Re-Engagement Plugin allows you to send messages to the following recipients either after delay or on completion.

  • users
  • managers
  • users and their managers. 

Turn on Re-Engagement Plugin

As a Site Administrator you may need to enable the Re-engagement plugin after it has been installed. You can also follow these steps to disable the plugin if you wish to.

  • Select Manage activities from the Site administration> Plugins
  • Here you will see a list of all the available activities
  • Find Re-Engagement
  • Toggle the Show/Hide icon (the eye)
    • Hidden, greyed out with a cross through it
    • Visible, Color eye icon

Tips for using Re-Engagement

  • Re-engagement is the last activity you would add to a course page. The moment people are enrolled in the course the activity will start sending messages. 
  • Test your message set up before making the course available to learners
  • It is possible to have more than one re-engagement activity on a course page.

Re-Engagement upon activity completion

To set up a Re-enagagement activity to work on completion:

  1.  Select Turn editing on
  2. Select the Re-engagement activity from Add an activity or resource
  3. Give the Re-engagement activity a name
    1. Users with editing rights on a course page see this.
    2. Make it descriptive i.e. Re-engagement {activity name} after completion
  4. In the Re-engagement details section
    1. Select On Completion from the Email User 
    2. Select your required recipients
    3. Set Email Delay to 5 Minutes
    4. Configure the email using to the user
      1. Email Subject (User)
      2. Email Content (User)
    5. If needed configure the email to the manager using
      1. Email Subject (Manager)
      2. Email Content (Manager)
    6. In the Restrict Access Section
      1. Select Activity completion from Add restriction
      2. Select the Activity you would like to use as the message trigger from the drop down
    7. Select Save and return to course.

Re-Engagement after delay

The on delay functionality allows you to send emails to learners who have NOT completed the activities on the course page. The "delay" starts counting when a learner is enrolled.

To set up a Re-engagement activity to work on delay:

  1. Select Turn editing on
  2. Select the Re-engagement activity from Add an activity or resource
  3. Give the Re-engagement activity a name
    1. Users with editing rights on a course page see this.
    2. Make it descriptive i.e. Re-engagement {activity name} after x time delay
  4. In the Re-engagement details section
    1. Select After Delay from the Email User 
    2. Select your required recipients
    3. Set Email Delay to desired delay.
    4. Configure the email using to the user
      1. Email Subject (User)
      2. Email Content (User)
    5. If needed configure the email to the manager using
      1. Email Subject (Manager)
      2. Email Content (Manager)
    6. Select Suppress email if target activity complete (This prevents the email from being sent if the target activity is complete)
    7. Choose the activity that you are targeting with the Re-engagement activity.
  5. Select Save and return to course

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk