Follow

Finding, editing and deleting users

Overview

User management involves finding learner profiles. Filters can be used to narrow the list.

User Profiles

Browse list of users

From the Settings block, select Site administration > Users > Accounts > Browse list of users

Filtering user list

To find a particular learner, or set of learners you must use the filters to narrow the list.
Filtering for Scripted Enrolments and Reports is explained here, and follows the same basic principle.

Selecting a user

Once you can see the learner you are looking for, select their name to view their profile.

Editing a user

Once you can see the learner you are looking for, select the Edit icon in the same row as their name.
Once you have updated their profile data, select Update profile button at the bottom of the page.

Deleting a user

Once you can see the learner you are looking for, select the Delete icon in the same row as their name.
You will be asked to confirm this action, and it cannot be undone.

Making a user inactive and active

Once you can see the learner you are looking for, select the Eye icon in the same row as their name.
Closing the eye makes them inactive - the details in that row will become 'greyed out'.
Opening the eye makes them active again.

While a user is inactive they are unable to log in to the site.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk